virtulex lawyers

services
Law Fields

Contracts

Family

Mediation

Civil Liability

Immobilier

Successions

Housing

Bankruptcy

Appeals

Civil Law

Criminal Law

We mainly intervene when people are grappling with a conflict or other legal issue. We are particularly fond of complex cases where several areas of law intersect. We can represent you both at first instance and before the courts of appeal.

Commercial and contracts

Whether you are in business or an individual, we can help you with any type of contract, whether it is a sale, a lease, an insurance contract, a service or business contract, etc.

Family

Child custody, alimony, divorce, and unjust enrichment are all part of our daily lives. We deal with all issues arising from a separation between spouses. We can provide you with mediation services, the first few hours of which are paid for by the government.

Mediation and other alternative dispute resolution methods

Mediation is common, especially in family law. All alternatives to the courts must be considered and our approach encourages out-of-court settlements and all alternative dispute resolution methods when the circumstances lend themselves to it.

Civil Liability

Civil liability is a broad field that applies when a person suffers damages through the fault of another person, regardless of if it is accidental or not. Whether it is personal injury, defamation, sexual misconduct, or medical malpractice, we will do everything in our power to ensure that you receive the appropriate compensation.

Real Estate

Hidden defects, rights of way, conflicts between owners, neighbourhood disturbances, and legal hypothecs are recurring issues in real estate law for which we have the necessary expertise.

Successions

We deal with all estate matters, especially in case of litigation, including, among others, the interpretation of wills, irregularities in the liquidation process, replacement of the liquidator, etc.

Housing

Whether it is for representation, advice, or coaching, we are at your disposal for all matters concerning the landlord-tenant relationship.

Bankruptcy

The insolvency of a person (bankruptcy or proposal) often occurs in the event of a dispute. Sometimes, it is the particular situation of the debtor and the specific legal framework that poses a legal problem. We have the expertise to act in these matters.

Appeal and other means of challenging a judgement

Appealing a case or exercising another means of recourse against it requires special skills which we possess. It is sometimes wise not to give up in the face of a disappointing decision when the circumstances lend themselves to it.

General Civil Law

Civil law is vast, it would be impossible to list all the areas of law we touch. However, we do not practice in certain specialized areas such as tax law or intellectual property. Schedule a free consultation with us to determine whether or not we can help you.

Criminal Law

Whether it is for theft, impaired driving or assault, we can represent you in criminal matters. Do not hesitate to contact Me Jérémy Archambault for more details.

For any emergency requiring immediate intervention, call us immediately.

For any business that may wait a few days, make an appointment online.

virtulex avocats

services
Domaines de droit

Contrats

Famille

Médiation

Responsabilité

Immobilier

Successions

Logement

Faillite

Appels

Droit civil

Droit criminel

Nous intervenons principalement lorsque les gens sont aux prises avec un conflit ou un autre problème de nature juridique. Nous affectionnons tout particulièrement les dossiers complexes où plusieurs domaines de droit s’entrecoupent. Nous pouvons vous représenter tant en première instance que devant les tribunaux d’appel.

Commercial et contrats

Que vous soyez en affaires ou que vous soyez un individu, nous pouvons vous aider relativement à tout type de contrat que ce soit une vente, un bail, un contrat d’assurance, un contrat de service ou d’entreprise, etc.

Famille

Garde d’enfant, pension alimentaire, divorce, enrichissement injustifié font partie de notre quotidien. Nous traitons de tous les enjeux découlant d’une séparation entre conjoints. Nous pouvons à ce titre vous fournir des services de médiation dont les premières heures sont payées par le gouvernement.

Médiation et autres modes alternatifs de règlement des différends

La médiation est fréquente, surtout en droit familial. Toute alternative aux tribunaux doit être considérée et notre approche encourage les règlements à l’amiable et tous les modes alternatifs de règlement des différends lorsque les circonstances s’y prêtent.

Responsabilité civile

La responsabilité civile est un domaine vaste qui s’applique lorsqu’une personne subit des dommages par la faute d’une autre personne, que ce soit accidentel ou non. Qu’il s’agisse d’un préjudice corporel, de diffamation, d’inconduite sexuelle ou encore d’erreurs médicales, nous ferons tout en notre pouvoir afin que vous puissiez bénéficier de la réparation appropriée.

Immobilier

Les vices cachés, les droits de passage, les conflits entre propriétaires, les troubles de voisinage et l’hypothèque légale sont des enjeux récurrents en droit immobilier et pour lesquels nous possédons l’expertise nécessaire.

Successions

Nous traitons de toutes les questions successorales, en particulier en cas de litige, dont notamment, l’Interprétation de testament, les irrégularités dans le processus de liquidation, le remplacement de liquidateur, etc.

Logement

Que ce soit pour de la représentation, pour des conseils ou du coaching, nous sommes à votre disposition pour tout ce qui concerne la relation locateur-locataire.

Faillite

L’insolvabilité d’une personne (faillite ou proposition) survient souvent en cas de litige. Parfois, c’est la situation particulière du débiteur et le cadre légal particulier qui pose un problème juridique. Nous avons l’expertise pour agir en ces matières.

Appels et autres moyens de se pourvoir à l’encontre d’un jugement

Porter un dossier en appel ou exercer un autre recours à son encontre nécessite des habiletés particulières, que nous possédons. Il est parfois bien avisé de ne pas baisser les bras devant un jugement décevant lorsque les circonstances s’y prêtent.

Droit civil général

Le droit civil est vaste, il serait impossible d’énumérer tous les domaines de droit que nous touchons. Nous ne pratiquons pas dans certains domaines spécialisés comme le droit fiscal ou la propriété intellectuelle. Fixez un rendez-vous gratuit avec nous afin de déterminer si nous pouvons vous aider ou non.

Droit criminel

Que ce soit pour un vol, une conduite avec facultés affaiblies ou des voies de fait, nous prenons également des dossiers en droit criminel. N’hésitez pas à contacter Me Jérémy Archambault pour plus de détails.

Pour toute urgence nécessitant une intervention immédiate, appelez-nous sans tarder.

Pour toute affaire pouvant attendre quelques jours, prenez un rendez-vous en ligne.